The Officers and Council of the Royal Aero Club

Patron Her Majesty The Queen
President HRH The Duke of York, KG, GCVO, ADC
also President-of-Honour, Europe Air Sports
Sir John Allison KCB, CBE
Vice-President Marc Asquith
also Chairman, RAeC Parliamentary Committee,
& Chairman, RAeC Memorabilia Committee,
& Chairman of Trustees, RAeC Trust
James Crocker
also President & Trustee, RAeC Trust,
& Companion-of-Honour, FAI
& President-of-Honour, Europe Air Sports
Frederick Marsh
Vice-President Colin Mitchell
also President, FAI Aeromedical Commission
Dr Peter Saundby
Vice-President Chris Simpson
also President, Europe Airsports
& Vice-President, FAI
David Roberts
Chairman Patrick Naegeli
Vice-Chairman <t.b.a.>
also Chairman, RAeC Finance Committee
Vice-Chairman Medals & Awards Committee
Matthew Bolshaw
also Auditor RAeC Trust
Michael Feldman, CRAeC
General Secretary David Phipps
The Council - Representatives of Member Organisations
British Aerobatic Association
also Vice-President of Honour, FAI-CIVA
Alan Cassidy, MBE
British Balloon & Airship Club Don Cameron
British Gliding Association Peter Harvey
British Hang Gliding & Paragliding Association John Nash
British Microlight Aircraft Association David Bremner
British Model Flying Association Martin Dilly
British Parachute Association John Smyth, MVO
British Precision Pilots Association Rodney Blois
Formula Air Racing Association Steve Alexander
Helicopter Club of Great Britain <t.b.a.>
Light Aircraft Association Roger Hopkinson
RAeC Records, Racing & Rally Association Geoffrey Boot
other attendees:  
Sport & Recreation Alliance Representative & RAeC Newsletter Diana King, OBE
Chairman, RAeC Medals & Awards Committee Robin Gowler

List updated 15th July 2012

Return to RAeC Home Page